• The Architect of the Year Awards 2014 will soon be open for entries - watch this space!

Young Architect of the Year Award

This award is open to architectural practices that are less than five years old on the deadline for entries. Entries from architects with a strong philosophy but without the back-up of much built work are encouraged, as are entries from previous YAYA entrants.

The award is open to UK and European architects.

Architects should be registered with ARB or the relevant architectural body in their country.

Please note, shortlisted practices will be invited for interview in October in the UK.

Click here to read the general rules of entry & eligibility.

To be kept informed of when entries are open click here.


Young Architect of the Year 2013 Winner:

Josep Camps and Olga Felip Aquitecturia

ARQUITECTURIA are a young practice based in Girona (Barcelona). The practice has worked at very different scales, from an ephemeral installation to the future Master Plan Studies to recover the relationship between Girona and its rivers. Read More on the YAYA 2013 Online Exhibition


  • ONO Architectuur
  • RCKa
  • Studio Weave
  • HAT Projects